aecd9d6ae7 Deactivating Accounts. Remember that you'll need to have access to the login email address for your account to reactivate it.If you can't get into your account, you can reset your password.To permanently delete your account: Permanently deleting your account means you won't ever be able to reactivate or retrieve any of the content or information you've added. While we want to make sure you have plenty of options, it can be confusing to your friends when you disappear. MESSAGES LOG IN Log in via Log In Remember me Forgot password? Create an account EXPLORE Community DashboardRandom ArticleAbout UsCategoriesRecent Changes HELP US Write an ArticleRequest a New ArticleAnswer a RequestMore Ideas. This option gives you the flexibility to leave and come back whenever you want.
When you "permanently delete" your Facebook account, you delete all traces to it and will not be able to log into it again. About this wikiHow How helpful is this? Thanks for voting! 14,468,739views 168 Co-authors Quick Tips Related ArticlesHow to Make a New Facebook AccountHow to Remove Status Replies from Your Facebook WallHow to Change Your Birthday on FacebookHow to Write Good Status Updates on Facebook . If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.If you permanently delete your account:You will not be able to regain access to your account.Some of the things you do on Facebook arent stored in your account. Try taking advantage of your privacy settings to control who sees your information.If you still want to deactivate your account, next time you reactivate it you will need to wait 24 hours before logging in. Please keep in mind that you won't be able to reactivate your account or retrieve anything you've added. Follow the instructions on the following page to attempt to retrieve your account information with your email account, phone number, user name, or actual full name. 2 Save any data you need. It cannot be accessed through Facebook normally you have to search for it on a search engine or look it up on Facebook's help page, Facebook.com/help. You can also follow this link. If you'd like to permanently delete your account with no option for recovery, please contact us.Permalink Share Related articlesHow helpful did you find this answer?. Type in your password when prompted and your account will officially be deactivated.